Thursday, December 18, 2008

.: 5 Things :.

Tagged by the ever lovely Ms. Unique and Hijabee.

5 Things I was doing 10 years ago
  • I was in school.
  • Finished reading the books in the school library.
  • Was addicted to coffee.
  • Got hooked to computer games.
  • Climbed a tree. *we were young*

5 Things On My To-Do List
  • Buy brown food coloring. *it's for my mum*
  • Post this tag. :)
  • Finalize my report.
  • Revise for classes.
  • Complete reading the Quran translations.

5 Snacks I Like
  • Chocolate.
  • Kerepek *Malay crisps*
  • Muruku *Indian crisps*
  • Kacang Tumbuk [Malay] | Kong Th’ng [Hokkien] | Peanut bar [English]
  • Fah Sang Koh | Peanut Cake [English]

5 things I would do if I was a millionaire

*I'm a simple person, and a keen practitioner on the art of frugality. If I had a million, chances are it'd be kept in the bank untouched or I'll give it away. Quite contradictory. *
  • Charity.
  • Bank.

5 places I have lived ( for various lengths of times)
  • Bedok North, S'pore.
  • Johor Bharu, M'sia.
  • Woodlands, S'pore.
  • Nilai, M'sia.
  • Kuala Lumpur, M'sia. [current]

5 Jobs I have had
  • Tutor [still].
  • Performing Arts.
  • Officer.
  • Consultant [still].
  • Business Development [current].

5 people I Tag
Off for the next tag. ^^
10.31am Malaysian Time


Ms.Unique said...

Hmm so u like Muruk han .... anyways nice answers here tooo .... :)

Hajar Alwi said...

Ms. Unique :: Yeap. :) One of my friends make some really good ones. ^


Anonymous said...

Salam, Hajar!
Long time no see...i've been very busy, with my new job at a new work place. I kinda get "culture-shocked" there. I pray to Allah SWT may he give me strength. Amin! But at the meantime, I will start "looking around" you know what I mean :P

By the way, you'd lived in Singapore before!! That's nice to know. I had lived in Chai Chee (that's just next door to Bedok North) from the year I was born to 1985. Kita sekampung! hehe :)


Hajar Alwi said...


Culture-shock? * May Allah S.W.T make it easy for you. In both. :)

I have no recollection really cos I left when I was a toddler. Tapi memang boleh dikirakan sebagai sekampung la eh. *can be considered we're from the same place*